how to delete a retweet on twitter , what is a twitter fleet

How do Twitter fleets work?

Fleets allowed users to share text, respond to others’ tweets, or post videos with familiar background colour and text options – and every message disappeared after 24 hours. Users could also respond to others’ fleets by tapping on one and sending a direct message to the creator.Nov 22, 2021

What’s the difference between a fleet and a tweet?

So what makes Fleets different to regular Tweets? Well, unlike regular Tweets, Fleets disappear after 24 hours and can’t be retweeted or liked. You can fleet text, reactions to Tweets, photos or videos and customize your Fleets with various background and text options.Nov 17, 2020

Can anyone see my fleets on Twitter?

Once someone sent a Twitter Fleet, Twitter tells them who has viewed, simply who engaged. You can’t see fleet anonymously. At the same time, it is quite an understandable thing that sometimes you might want to view a Twitter Fleet without anyone knowing or anonymously.Nov 21, 2020

How do you tell if a tweet is a fleet?

Like on Instagram, Twitter fleets appear at the top of the feed where you will see the profile images of the users you follow in a circular shape. When they are circled in blue it means that those people have posted new content in fleet format.Dec 9, 2020

Why is Elon Musk buying Twitter an issue?

Elon Musk said he’s putting his $44 billion takeover of Twitter “temporarily on hold,” saying that he wants more details about how many of the social platform’s accounts are fake or spam. The shock announcement sent the company’s shares tumbling as investors questioned whether Musk might back out altogether.May 13, 2022

What will happen if Elon Musk buys Twitter?

If Elon Musk’s purchase of Twitter closes, Twitter shareholders will receive $54.20 in cash for each share, and the company will become private.Apr 27, 2022

How do you unroll a tweet?

Start by finding the last tweet in the thread that you want to unroll and reply to it. Here, tag “@threadreaderapp” and type “unroll.” After sending the tweet reply, you’ll receive a notification from the Thread Reader App Twitter handle with a link to the unrolled Twitter thread.May 10, 2020

How do I unroll old Twitter threads?

Unroll Thread Simply open the thread you want to save and leave a comment under it mentioning the account’s handle: @unrollthread. After this, the handle will return the thread link, which you can then choose to read or save as a PDF on your device locally.Oct 27, 2021

How do you see full threads on Twitter?

Step 1: Tap on a tweet that’s part of a thread. Step 2: Tap the “Reader” button in the top-right corner of the tweet. Note: You can also scroll down to the bottom of the tweet and tap the “View thread in Reader” button. From there, you can read the entire thread in Reader.Nov 15, 2021

What is a threaded Tweet?

A Twitter thread , also called a tweetstorm, is a series of connected tweets posted by one person. Instead of confining your message to a 280-character tweet, you can use threads to tell a story or share information over the course of several tweets.Jun 4, 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.